NOTICE OF HEARING BOIS DE SIOUX WATERSHED DISTRICT

The Board of Managers of the Bois de Sioux Watershed District have scheduled a public hearing on the budgets for the 2021 General Fund, Construction Fund, and the levies and assessments for the ditch system funds and projects under their jurisdiction on <u>Thursday</u>, <u>December 17</u>, 2020 at 10:00 <u>AM</u> at the Watershed District Office, 704 Highway 75 South, Wheaton, Minnesota.

Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 13D.021 and the Bois de Sioux Watershed District's Resolution Adopting Emergency Public Hearing Alternatives, there is limited seating to participate in-person at the governing body's regular meeting location, 704 Hwy 75 in Wheaton, MN. The public is encouraged to participate via conference call (312/626-6799) or real time/live streaming (www.zoom.com). Meeting ID: 882 1444 4862 Password: 185430. Alternatively, the Board will accept public comment via mail (send to BdSWD, 704 Hwy 75 South, Wheaton, MN 56296), electronic mail (bdswd@runestone.net), or other written means, by December 15, 2020. Written comments will be taken into consideration at the December 17, 2020 hearing.

Details regarding the following ditch systems, projects, and district will be reviewed, and future construction, repairs, and maintenance needs will be discussed for:

Judicial Ditches #2 (Grant, Traverse, Wilkin) #3 (Traverse) #6 (Traverse & Wilkin) #7 (Traverse & Wilkin) #11 (Traverse & Wilkin) #12 (Grant, Traverse, Wilkin) #14 (Grant & Traverse)			<u>Multi-County Ditches</u> Bois de Sioux Ditch #3 (Traverse & Grant) Traverse County Ditch #4 (Traverse & Grant) Traverse County Ditch #8 (Traverse & Stevens) Traverse County Ditch #37 (Traverse & Stevens) Wilkin County Ditch #9 (Grant, Otter Tail & Wilkin)			
Traverse County Ditches						
#1E	#11	#19	#27	#33	#41	#50
#1W	#13	#20	#28	#35	#42	#51
#2	#15	#22	#29	#36	#43	#52
#7	#16	#23	#30	#38	#44	#53
#9	#17	#24	#31	#39	#46	#55
#10	#18	#26	#32	#40	#48	
Wilkin County Ditches Sub-1 #8 #18 #20 #25 #35 #39						

<u>Water Management Districts</u> Lake Traverse Water Management District

Linda Vavra, President